Book Reviews

Red Snow book review

Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal

Style: Ebook

Pages: 62

Trigger Warnings: murder, mention of drugs and alcohol

Book Summary:

This book follows our main character Kayla as she’s trying to take a car from Washington to Texas. Along the way, she sees a black Impala that’s showing up almost everywhere. It’s then she realizes that she might be getting followed.

After getting fired from her job, Kayla has no choice but to go back and live with her mother. The same mother that made her life miserable. She finds out that her mother tried and very much succeeded at ruining Kayla’s romantic relationship. Kayla finally had enough of her mother and leaves to go on a small vacation.

The book starts off with a prologue as Kaylas mother and brother notice they have new neighbors. These neighbors end up getting killed by something

Thoughts:

I thought that this book was okay. I mean it had elements that I enjoyed but overall I don’t know if I’ll pick up book 2.

I did like the fact that this book was short and kinda got to the point. But overall, it could have been a little longer. I would have enjoyed some scenes that were longer.

The Impala just showed up out of nowhere with no explanation. Was following Kayla for no reason. Plus would have liked to see when Kayla’s partner went to see Kayla’s mother.

If you want to read it you can. I did try my best to keep it as spoiler-free as I could.

Rating:

3 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Links: