Book Reviews · Recently Read

Lipstick And Camera Clicks Review

Genre: Adult, Romance

Page Count: 322

Trigger Warnings: Smut, Cheating

Style: Ebook

Release Date: February 1st 2024

Disclaimer:

Thank you to the author for the opportunity to read her book for the opportunity for an honest review.

Summary:

What if the love of your life was in your life since you were a child but didn’t do anything till you went on a reality show to date one of the most eligible people in the country as your rebound from your cheating ex? That is exactly what happened to Indigo.

If you had told Indigo that she would have gone on a reality dating show with a guy she pretends to fall in love with while the guy she likes films it all, she would have told you to get lost. Literally. And it would have been a lot easier if the bachelor that she is supposed to fake date wasn’t the total package making it near impossible to not fall for him. So Indigo has to constantly remind herself of the real reason that she is here.

Indigo has promised herself to swear off men after her last failed relationship. Because the real reason she is on the reality show isn’t to fall in love with the bachelor. It’s to get the check and to help her kick off her makeup career. Whether it’s between being successful or moving back in with her mother, there is only one thing that Indigo can do. And that is a success. And that is without a man. But how long will that last when she is stuck between two people who just want the best for her?


Thoughts:

I loved this book. It hooked me almost instantly from the characters to the writing. I thought that this was a great debut. And I don’t think that I will stop talking about it this year. Just because of how much I enjoyed this.

I do think that it started a little slow but once I got into it, I did not want to put it down. This is one of those books that can become “I will avoid all responsibilities for the day and just read this book”. Because that was me with this book because I just wanted to know what was going to happen with these characters and the roller coaster that was happening. I will say that if you love drama from shows like The Bachelor franchise, Big Brother and other reality shows then there is a good chance that you will like this book.

The only thing that I wasn’t the biggest fan of was the cheating trope that was right at the beginning of the story. But I understand why it was there because it is the thing that helps kick off the events of the story. And once you get past that, it is pretty much smooth sailing from there.


Rating:

5 Stars

Leave a comment