Just Books · TBRs (not Monthly)

Books By Wrestlers That I Would Like To Read

Today I am going to do something that I never thought that I would do. And that is talk about some of the books that are written by some of my favorite wrestlers. These books have been released within the last 4 years. So let’s get into the 4 books by wrestlers that I want to read.


Becky Lynch: The Man — Not Your average Average Girl

This is a story that follows the current WWE Women’s World Champion (at the time of writing and posting) Rebecca Quin, who goes by the ring name of Becky Lynch. From her being raised in Dublin to enrolling in wrestling school to being one of the top female athletes in WWE of the current day. This gives an inside look at how Becky Lynch became Becky Lynch from the woman who has become one of if not the most recognizable faces in the last decade from WWE.

Becky is one of my favorite women’s wrestlers today. I do have others but I do not think any CURRENT women’s wrestlers have written a book that I would be interested in. This got a lot of hype which it deserves. I am surprised I didn’t cave and buy this when it came out. But this does have the potential to be one of those books that I reread every once in and awhile.


A Chosen Destiny: My Story

This follows Drew McIntyre who dreamed of one day becoming WWE Champion, spoiler alert he’s a former 3X WWE Champion with two of them happening in the pandemic era of WWE. It follows his journey from Scotland to WWE not only for the first time but his downfall as well. But the thing was when he left WWE it would not be the last time that he would be seen by the fans as he returned to the NXT brand a few years later. With the support of his wife and the memory of his mother, he would embark on a mission to reinvent himself and fulfill his destiny.

You are going to see a pattern here. And that is the fact that I only want wrestling memoirs by wrestlers that I am a fan of and who are still currently wrestling or who have retired and I was a fan of their work while they were wrestling. And Drew is one of those people who I am a fan of. I did start this one but didn’t get very far into it. So I am hoping to get around to it soon.


Incomparable

I will say that this does talk about some heavy topics like abuse and other hard topics that they both went through. But this follows their journey in a world that often treated them as not identical but also interchangeable. They ended up achieving so much together. Including going on a historic title reign, starting in two reality shows, and founding companies like Bonita Bonita Wine.

I am a big fan of who is now known as the Garcia Twins. Short version, and this is to my understanding, since WWE owns the Bella name since Nikki and Brie are no longer under contract they can’t use the Bella name. Insert their real last name, Garcia. I think that this would be a great book to read and learn more about them. There might be some overlap from AJ Mendez, Crazy Is My Superpower because they were in WWE with each other around from roughly 2010 to 2015.


Mox

Okay, this one has been out for a few years but that is perfectly fine. This one follows Jon Moxley as he retraces some of his journey up until the book is written in 2020. From his upbringing in Cincinnati, Ohio to joining a new wrestling promotion called All Elite Wrestling, and started achieving the version of the wrestler that he always wanted to be. He got to achieve his dream while also getting the girl of his dreams. (Trigger warning for at the very least blood and violence).

This is another one where I have been a fan for the better part of a decade. And I feel like I have aged myself and how long I have been watching wrestling. I think when this was announced I was surprised that this book was happening due to how private this man is. Like sure he has an Instagram but he maybe uses it once a year if that. What’s more, if you want to know what this man is up to you’re more than likely going to find it through his wife’s Instagram. But I am still interested to see what it is that he wrote about. Even if it isn’t much.


There are four books by wrestlers that I would want to read. Are there any books by wrestlers that you want to read? If so, I would love to know and I completely understand if you are not a wrestling fan like myself.

Leave a comment