Tags

The bookish Valentines book tag

I saw this on KJ BookWorld blog. Since it is Valentine’s Day thought this tag was appropriate.

What book(s) make your heart go all warm and soft?

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before trilogy.

PS I Still Love You

Always and Forever Lara Jean

What underappreciated book(s) do you love?

I don’t see Me Before You get enough love. This is one of my favorite series. Even if I feel like After You and Still Me aren’t as great as the first book.

Who’s a group of friends would you love to be part of?

Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, and Ron Weasley

Which romance book is at the top of your TBR?

I have romance books on my shelf but none of them are on the very top of my TBR. Plus it would depend on what romance book I’m in the mood for.

What is your favorite romance trope?

Don’t have a favorite. Mean there are great enemies to lover books and not so great enemies to lovers’ books. I haven’t found a romance trope that wasn’t done poorly in my opinion yet. But think the one I enjoy reading the most are the friends to lovers and the ones where the characters connect again 10ish years later.

Who’s your bookish crush?

John Ambrose. Let’s be honest.

What would be the ultimate bookish gift you could receive?

A book sleeve.

What would you gift a (bookish/nonbookish) friend for Valentine’s?

A Bookish Friend: probably a book they wanted or something bookish

A NonBookish Friend: probably their favorite candy.

If you want to do this tag you’re more than welcome too! If not that’s perfectly okay. Hope y’all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!