Discussions

{Discussion} You can only read one book/author before you die. Who is it?

If you could only read one author, one book, one series over and over again which one would it be? I am going to be splitting this up into three sections because I think that it is more complicated (for me anyway) than what it needs to be. So what are the books (and authors) that I would read?

Author:

I think the one author I know I can read over and over again is Karen McManus. It’s just something that I know that I can enjoy. I do have a few books that I need to read and can’t wait to read those.


Standalone:

I think this one is easy. Because I know how much I love Perks Of Being A Wallflower. It is easily one of my favorite books of all time. It’s up there.

This is one I know I can reread over and over again and rarely get tired of it. I think no matter how many times I reread it, I can get something new out of it every time. And sometimes it’s just good to revisit a world where you know where you already feel a connection to the characters and just need a comfort read.


Series:

The Series was probably the hardest for me considering it feels like I don’t read a lot of series. But if I had to pick one series that I would read for the rest of my life it would have to be The Hunger Games. I enjoy the series especially in my latest reread of the series. It just reminded me of how much I love the franchise as a whole. It honestly never gets old even if it’s been 10 years since the books and movies have been released.

So there are the books that I would read. And the authors that I would read. If this is something that you want to do then feel free to post your answers on your blog (or wherever you’ll post it). I would love to know.

2 thoughts on “{Discussion} You can only read one book/author before you die. Who is it?

Leave a comment