Quarterly Wrap Ups · Recently Read

Quarter 1 Wrap Up

Today on the blog, I am doing a quarterly wrap-up. Where did the first third of the year go? But anyway let’s get into my quarterly wrap-up.


How Many Books Did I Read This Quarter?

I did end up reading 18 books in the first quarter. Some of those were client work so they weren’t on sites like Goodreads. I did keep track of my client’s work so that way I could see what it was that I was reading. I do have a section for client work in my Notion so that way I can keep track of the client work that I did read. It is something that I am going to keep track of in the coming months.

I did enjoy the books that I read this first quarter. Not every book that I read was a 5-star read but that doesn’t mean that I wasn’t enjoying what it was that I was reading. I am still catching up with the reviews from this first quarter because I was not expecting to have such a great first quarter to the point where I have reviews to like May planned out.


How many were client work?

I want to say at least 5 out of 18 were client work. I did have two more already in this quarter that were part of an order that carried over but they will be counted in the current quarter and not last quarter. I don’t know how much client work I will get this quarter but I will always say what is client work in wrap-ups just so that way you guys know. I don’t mind talking about the client’s work, I just want to keep my thoughts to myself just till there is a release date.


Do I count client work? If so how?

I do count client work. Just because a book isn’t on Goodreads doesn’t mean that I didn’t read it. So by the end of the year, my goal should be a few books off but not by a lot. Because I do want to not rely so heavily on Goodreads because I know that not every book is going to be on there. And if there is no release date, like with this short young adult fantasy series that I just finished reading for a client, then I have no problem just putting it on my notion page.

I do have it set up to the point where I have client work as its own thing so I can keep track of what was client work and what isn’t. The same can be said with non-fiction because those are the two things that I like to keep track of besides just the number of books that I read.


Have I hit my goal yet?

According to my notion template, yes. I hit it right at the beginning of April. That was just because the client work that I just finished reading was no more than 70 pages long. So I think that it was easy to hit my reading goal earlier than normal. I do think that I will be hitting it on Goodreads soon.


When will I hit it on Goodreads?

Hopefully this month. Because I only have to read 3 to 4 more books to hit 20 books for the year. I am not trying to break last year of 44 but I do think that I can hit 40 again this year. But I will tell you how close I become to that in July when I do my next quarter wrap-up.


Goals for this second quarter.

  • Read books that I continue to enjoy
  • DNF if I feel like a book is a DNF
  • Read hopefully more lighthearted books
  • Try a new author that I haven’t tried before.

Books That I Read This Quarter:

Not pictured: Where I See You, A Deceiver’s Throne, The Imerie Clan.


Here is my quarterly wrap-up. How was the first third of the year for you? I would love to know. If there are any books that you haven’t read that you want to feel free to let me know.

Leave a comment