Monthly Wrap Ups

April Wrap Up

Welcome to my monthly wrap up! I ended up reading 5 books in the month of April. They were kinda all over the place from short books, poetry, fantasy and a contempary. I did start a 6th book but I did not finish it in time for this post so it will be mentioned on my May wrap up. I probably wont go to in depth about what these books are about and if you do want to see what I thought on the books, I will link my book reviews so that way if you want more in-depth or my thoughts on the book you can read the review.

We Shed Our Skin Like Dynamite

Book Review: We Shed Our Skin Like Dynamite EArc Review

This was a poetry book. I think I would have liked it better if I had a physical copy. I did mention about what I liked and didn’t like in the review above. I think that this probably shouldn’t have been a great reintroduction to the poetry genre but that doesn’t mean that there wasn’t anything to learn. I probably will reread this sometime in the future when I feel like reading some poetry. Don’t get me wrong I loved the poetry in this but the formatting made my rating what it was. If you do get this I will highly recommend getting the paperback format instead of the electronical format. But its up to you. And I think me never reviewing poetry is eveident in my review.

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

Book Review: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Book Review {ReDone}

This was a reread and I enjoyed it. I listened to the audiobook on Scribd and I might have enjoyed the book even more this time around.

The Last magician

Ugh. I loved this book. It might be one of my favorites of the year. Esta and Harte are my favorite characters even though they were working together to stop the other from getting the book.

I would definitely recommend this book. I thank my book club with a few friends over on twitter for having this as our first book.

Book Review: The Last Magician Book Review

Crito di Volta

This was another poetry book. But what I liked about this one is that it didn’t read like one at times. It felt like a novel at times. I plan on rereading this soon and hope to get something more out of it.

Book Review: Crito Di Volta EArc Review

Red Snow

This book was my last book of the month. In my opinion, I enjoyed it but it just felt rushed. I liked the synopsis of this book. Where our main character is going on a road trip from Washington to Texas. She starts getting followed and that’s where things go south. I just wish it was longer.

Book Review: Red Snow book review

I did start the brideship wife and im currently enjoying it. I hope to get it done before the release date but if not, I hope to get it done and a review up a few days after. I hope y’all have a good day and enjoyed the books that you read this month! Here’s to May and keeping up this reading pace!

2 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

Leave a comment