Best/Worst Books · Tags

Mid Year Freak Out Tag

Welcome to the mid year Freakout tag! At the time of writing this I have read 18 books. I am currently on book 19 at the time of writing this. I want to try and pick different books for the questions but no promises that there won’t be any overlaps.

Best Book Youve read so far in 2020?

When We Believed In Mermaids

I read this back in February and I pretty much haven’t shut up about it on my blog. I have enjoyed this. And I can’t wait to reread it.
When We Believed In Mermaids Book Review

Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2020?

I haven’t read any sequels so far in 2020. I do want to read 3 sequels and they will be in the last question. When I show the books I still need to read in 2020.

New Release you haven’t read yet

Ballard Of Songbirds And Snakes

I haven’t read this book but I want too. I’ve been waiting for the hype to die down before picking it up. Plus I also want to reread The Hunger Games before picking up the prequel.

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year?

The Serpents Curse

This is the third (and possibly final book) in The Last Magician trilogy. Im going to try to read books 1 and 2 before the release in December so that way everything is fresh in my mind before reading the last book.

Biggest Disappointment?

Red Snow

I picked up this book because it was under 100 pages. Also, it looked like it would be a fun book. But instead you got the summary on Amazon and it was just an expanded Summary in my opinion. And this was the last book i read before my 2 week reading slump. So if that doesn’t ay biggest disappointment dont know what does.

Red Snow book review

Biggest Surprise?

Where The Forest Meets The Stars

Im putting this here because I got threw it in 2 days. This book was amazing and ive been talking about it almost as much as ive been talking about When We Believed in Mermaids. Think i surprised myself with how much i liked this book.

When The Forest Meets The Stars Book Review

Favorite New Author? (debut or a new to you author)

TJ Klune. Im putting his 2020 release in here because that was the first book by him that i read. I was approved with an arc of this book and im so glad that i was because i fell in love with his book that now i want to read his other work. *This is my book clubs pick for July. I cant wait to revisit this book. Also, if your in my book club reading this then youre in for a real treat!*

The house in the Cerulean Sea EArc Review

Newest fictional crush?

The Sun Is Also A Star

I fell in love with Daniel from this book. Daniel is one of the main characters in this book. And reading about Daniel just made me fall in love with him even more.

The Sun Is Also A Star Book Review

Newest favorite character?

In A Dark Dark Wood

Nora has to be one of my favorite main characters. But if we are talking favorite characters the we need to talk about Claire. This was written perfectly that you didn’t even expect Clair to have a bad bone in her body. I think thats why Clair has to be my new favhy Claire is one one of new favorite characters.

In A Dark Dark Wood Book Review

Book that made you cry?

The Blue Cloak

Books usually dont make me cry. But this one almost made me cry. This is kinda told by two diffrent perspectives. One was ‘What is it like to be close to the serial killers’ and the other was ‘the outside looking in and trying to catch the serial killers’. This is a historical fiction book. I really enjoyed this and reading about the first known serical killers known in american history.

The Blue Cloak EArc Book Review

Book That made you happy?

Everything Everything

I dont know why but evey time i read this book i get this happy feeling. I think it might be the characters or how quick it reads. It just makes me happy.

Everything Everything Book review

Most beautiful book that you bought this year (or received)?

The Last Magician

I got the physical copy of The Last magician for my birthday back in April. I am in lovw with the cover as well as the contex of the story. I cant wait to reread ths so i can annotae the physical copy.

The Last Magician Book Review

What Books do you need to read by the end of the year?

There is my mid year Freakout tag! If you are seeing this and you haven’t done this yet you’re more than welcome to do it.

3 thoughts on “Mid Year Freak Out Tag

  1. I bought The Last Magician about a month ago and you’re making me really want to go ahead and read it! I’m glad to hear that you love the series!

    Like

Leave a comment