Blogtober · Tags

The Blogtober tag

Welcome to Blogtober! 31 possible days of new blog content! What better way to start Blogtober than with a book tag? I saw this tag over on Raji over @ Worlds Unlike Our Own. You can read their answers here. So let us get into The Blogtober Tag!

What Is Your Favorite Scent?

In autumn, it has to be an apple. Apple just gives off the autumn vibe and just makes me excited for autumn.


Do You Prefer Pumpkin Pie Or Apple Pie?

Apple. I don’t mind pumpkin but that is more of a thanksgiving pie whereas apple is a general pie for autumn. Plus, got to love the autumn vibe.


What Is One Autumn Tradition That You Have?

Doing blogtober. I think it is one of the things that I have enjoyed doing since I started blogging regularly. I honestly think that it has become a tradition if I do say so myself. I think that it is something that I enjoy especially with the craziness of the last few years due to the pandemic. That I think that having something as simple as blogtober is a tradition that I get excited about. There is nothing better than it.


What Are You Most Excited About In Autumn?

The cooler days. I love the fact that if I want to read outside then it isn’t overly hot but isn’t overly cold. I think that has to be my favorite thing about autumn is knowing that the days where it is at 100 (or feels like 100) are coming to an end.


What Is My Favorite Scary Movie?

I don’t think that I have a scary movie. Maybe this time next year I will have an answer considering I am planning on watching a lot of movies that are on the scarier side for my other blog.


What Is Your Favorite Halloween Candy?

Reeses. I don’t know why but those speak Halloween to me. I think that it is just something that candy-like Reeses don’t have a specific season. But if you ask me there is something about autumn that screams Reeses. Might be the pumpkin-shaped Reeses.


Favorite Pumpkin Spiced Flavored Thing?

Creamer. Because I think that one of the few things that I get excited about when it comes to autumn is the fact that pumpkin spice creamer is making a comeback for a few months. Even though I am currently in a basic mode when it comes to coffee creamer (aka vanilla coffee creamer) I still enjoy the seasonal creamer.


What Is My Warmest Autumn Memory?

Think it might have to be handing out candy. (Might be a tradition as well). But I think seeing costumes is a great thing. Especially when it’s people that come back year after year.


What Is My Favorite Autumn Must Have?

Iced coffee. Just because it is still perfect weather where it is not hot or cold but it is still the perfect way to start the day. Yes, I still drink iced coffee on Christmas just because it is usually between 60 and 80.

Also, I think since the nights are starting to get cooler I would think that a thicker blanket. Especially if you know you get cold easily at night. I love having a thicker blanket this time of year when the lows get into the 50s and 60s. Because think it is easier to layer those when the lows get into the 20s, 30s, and 40s in months like January.


Here was the Blogtober tag! Are you participating in Blogtober this year? Can’t wait to see all the posts over the next month!

2 thoughts on “The Blogtober tag

Leave a comment