Just Books · Recommandations

Spring Recommendations

Happy first FULL day of spring. It is officially spring here in Northern America and I thought that what better way to celebrate than with some spring recommendations. I think that these are some great recommendations and I think that you will like them just as much as I did. Also if you want to read my reviews feel free to click the photos and they should take you to the reviews.


Lean On Me

I know that this might not be the best book when it comes to spring but I think that the overall message of this book is worth something to read about. I enjoyed this book as I do with all of Beth Moran’s books up until this point. I think that the message of friendship can be stronger than other things that you are worried about if you let those friends be there for you in your time of need.

I will suggest reading the trigger warnings from my review before proceeding because even though I think that the author did a great job at talking about them I don’t want anyone to go into this blindly when it comes to trigger warnings. Because I know what I can handle when it comes to trigger warnings just like I assume you know what you can handle when it comes to trigger warnings. That is all I ask.


Lipstick And Camera Clicks

When I think of the Bachelor, I think of spring. And Lipstick and Camera Clicks are giving major bachelor vibes. I loved the vibes of this and think that this is one of those books that you can binge in an entire sitting. So this is one that I would recommend if you are really into the Bachelor franchise. Or if you love drama in their book because this one is filled with drama. I think that if you are someone who loves the things that I talk about in my review then I think that this is going to be the book for you.

I will say that if you are not someone who enjoys smut in their books then I would suggest not reading this book just because it does have smut in it. But I do think that it makes the book feel more real with everything else that is going on within the book. I would never force someone to read a book that has smut in it because it is not everyone’s cup of tea.


Planes Trains And All The Feels

This is one that I went in knowing that there was a good chance that I was going to enjoy. This one is just screaming spring because I usually think of road trips in late spring or early summer. I enjoyed this romance and think that if you haven’t read Livy Hart then you need to read this one. I think that this one just says spring and what better way to read this than in the spring time. I think that this is one of those books that can make you fall in love with the writing of Livy Hart and I think that this is the perfect season to get those light-hearted romances in.

Again, this one has smut in it and if that is not your thing then I completely understand. I don’t want anyone to read books with things that they are not comfortable reading. I do personally enjoy Livy Hart’s books but understand that they are not for everyone. So if they aren’t then that is completely okay. But do know that at the very least all three of her books that have been released at the time of writing and publishing this have smut in them. But I will say that if you love enemies to lovers then you are going to enjoy this one and think that you might devour it.


The Wild Path

I know that this one is a middle-grade. And I think that is why this one is on here. Because it is a quick read it can make you feel that it can be the perfect read when it is just starting to stay lighter outside for longer. I did enjoy this one and I think that this has the potential to be one that everyone can enjoy no matter how old you are. I think that this is one that I found myself enjoying and not wanting to put it down. So here is hoping that if you pick it up you enjoy it as well.

I will say that if you want to give this to your children, I would say that depending on how old your child is, make sure to read this one first before you give it to them. Because as the parent you can have a say over what it is that your child can consume. I think that this is suitable for those who are in middle school and older (11+) but if you have a child who is 8 and wants to read it then make sure that you are seeing if it is suitable for that 8-year-old.


The Dog Sitter

I enjoyed this book and am glad that I got to read it when I did. I think that if you are looking for a light-hearted book then I would check out this one. I think that this is one of those books that I don’t talk about a lot but I do recommend if you are looking for a book that does give off spring vibes. If you are into that sort of thing.

Okay, this one might be reaching it. But the cover is spring and I enjoyed this one when I read it. I think that this was one of the best books that I read in 2021. I think that this is one that I enjoyed and I think that if you love a happily ever after with a little bit of drama thrown in then this one is for you. I enjoyed everything about this book and I think that this is one of those books that made me love the fact that this one centered mostly around a dog and a relationship.


And there are my spring recommendations. Do you have any recommendations for spring? If so, I would love to know what they are. I am always up for a good recommendation.

Leave a comment